Serial blasts hits Delhi- 18 dead ..

Kill more and more people..Kill me,kill your mother,kill your son..and let us get all picked up as pieces in waste bags..

Both SIMI and Indian Mujahidheen takes responsibility,in seperate emails.Seems that there is confusion between them..lol 😦

Now pls dn’t blast more bombs in the sake of arguing between yourself.. I have a better idea,all of you join hands and blasts bombs simulatneously in all inches of my India and pls have a bath in our blood..Maybe then you’ll feel content and will stop it all for yourself..

Let me tighten me seat belts and get ready for the dirty balme-game by all possible politicians in all corners of India..

    • Another Kafir
    • September 13th, 2008

    The news that SIMI is the same as IM came after Gujarat blasts itself. What you should expect is politicians engaging in the same arbitrary talk, saying terror has no religion. I think these people are such big liars when they lie about the emails they get from the same terror groups.
    I am sure BJP and others will make a fresh case for POTA again, Congress will respond only with banal stupid statements and Lallu and Mulayam will say that “So what if SIMI claims responsibility we should not let it be banned.”
    Yawn, tell you what, I am hardly excited about all this.

    • Nimmy
    • September 13th, 2008

    I don’t know how big the conspiracy and stupidness is..

    And you are right,there isn’t anything to be exicted about,fortunately bcoz none of our dear n near ones got blasted..

    Yes,you are right,these guys are only going to throw mud at each other.The game has started ..Modi has made the first goal that he had warned the central ministry about this..Ah..never mind..The show must go on..

    • Another Kafir
    • September 13th, 2008

    Fortunately so far all the relatives that I contacted are not hurt or killed. But I do feel extreme remorse for the people who did die. They were innocent people, it strengthens my resolve in fighting this hate. I have been disturbed for over two hours since hearing the news. Especially because these were crowded market areas.
    The problem with the blame game is that it is like the chicken and egg game, it begets the next blame game and it does not stop at all. The centre is quick to say that we had warned you when the BJP states are attacked instead of sticking together and giving a good message to people. Now Modi has his chance he is stooping to the same level of dialogue, and we will see history repeat itself.
    However, I have stopped following politics as closely as I used to, now I feel it is better to look at ideas which actually affect people.

  1. How sad that we feel so helpless. I don’t think anywhere else, not even in Iraq, life is cheap. Like you said, another round of alerts, blame games, and show of oneupmanship.

    • Milind Kher
    • September 13th, 2008

    The politicians can afford to indulge in their antics because they are not affected.

    How terrible it is for the public at large when they don’t know whether the loved one they said goodbye to in the morning will be seen in the evening

  2. I made the mistake of watching TV reports at the time… the sight was… it made all the blood in my body boil. Last I heard the toll went up to 25…

    • Nimmy
    • September 14th, 2008

    Ak,

    Especially because these were crowded market areas

    .

    I wonder why these shitty people kill poor people/aam insaan..If they hate leaders or their policies,why don’t you attack them instead..pls don’t read between lines..Im not promoting violence.These blasters may have lost hope in their life and maybe they are seeking revenge against the system..But blowing up normal people,women and children is not the answer..I was trying to sya that by blasting a leader,atleast there maybe some try to address the issue in real..But by killing aam insaan,nobody is gainaing or losing..To leaders,we,aam insaan,are only donkeys intended to vote alone..

    These guys claim Quran is their source of motivation and that Allah is giving them premission to do ‘war’..The war lwas alone is required to prove that these guys are not following Quran,but twisting thme here and there to suit their needs..Tell me how can a true follower cherry pick some verses..

    Pls see the basic law of war as per islam

    Stop, O people, that I may give you ten rules for your guidance in the battlefield. Do not commit treachery or deviate from the right path. You must not mutilate dead bodies. Neither kill a child, nor a woman, nor an aged man. Bring no harm to the trees, nor burn them with fire, especially those which are fruitful. Slay not any of the enemy’s flock, save for your food. You are likely to pass by people who have devoted their lives to monastic services; leave them alone.

    • Nimmy
    • September 14th, 2008

    @Pradeep,very rightly said..Our life is so cheap and we can’t do anything about it..Just watch and hear breaking news every now and then waiting for our turn..This is going more n more dirty each day….The plain fact is that nobody except our family cares lot..It is our need to safeguard ourself..But how?I don’t know..

    @Milind,I recall Shah saying in ‘A wednesday’, ‘people make calls to each other under some pretext,though the sole intention is to know whether the other person is alive,or whether he got blasted somewhere’…Indeed a helpless and terrific situation..How do i walk along a road,how do i travel in a bus or train..But the true spirit is in not getting intimidated by these things,bcoz then terrorists would succeed…

    @Cris..I can feel how you felt then..But in course of time,both you and me will grow immune to such emotional outrages and we will find oursleves ‘adjusted’ with the situation..What a great world..At time i feel very guilty that i am not able to do anything good in that direction..Now i think atleast i can try to spread the right information about Quran..

    good day to all

    • Another Kafir
    • September 14th, 2008

    Aren’t you also cherry picking peaceful verses, how am I to say? I am sure there are peaceful and hateful verses, but the question is why they are wrong in their interpretation. Also the prophet himself engaged in sudden attacks and wiped out some entire tribes.
    What I think the terrorists should do is not attack anyone, the same way I think people should not attack anyone in response. The best thing to do is to make maximum use of free speech and convince people. It will be hard but we should trust that people are sane and sensible. If they are not, point it out to everyone else.
    Please tell me what the source of your quote is.
    Also which comment did you delete, I did not realise.

    • Nimmy
    • September 14th, 2008

    Ak,

    Aren’t you also cherry picking peaceful verses, how am I to say?

    lol… ‘Hate’ verses are taken out of context(ewww..i am annoyed when i say ‘out of context’) Again blame game…

    Pls see my new post for references

    • Aam Insaan
    • September 14th, 2008

    @Another Kafir,
    A per your instructions, I am visiting this space to read your comment, but forgive me for not registering anything-because:-

    “Kill more and more people. Kill me, kill your mother, kill your son. and let us get all picked up as pieces in waste bags..”

    The above cited cry is of my sisters & mothers & I am helpless at this moment & accept that I am impotent to stand up to their wail, but I shall never cease to pray to the Almighty to grace me with courage & grant me hope to live up to their expectation, so that I may be instrumental in bringing peace & serenity in their kind hearts.

    • Another Kafir
    • September 15th, 2008

    Dear Aam Insaan,
    Being a non believer, I think rather than pray to anyone else, it would be best to pray to your own internal strength and get into action. I do not claim to have a solution or claim to hold the key to peace, I am also trying in a direction that I can. I plan to do so by utilising the free speech given to me and questioning Islam as the basis of terrorism. I believe some uncomfortable questions may need to be raised in order to make a difference in society, but truth will emerge the victor.

    • Nimmy
    • September 15th, 2008

    @Aam insaan,thank you for being compassionate..I really meant it when i wrote those lines..I have beeen calling my brother who goes to schol and giving him lectures on how not to accept bags from people,don’t accept any lifts,dn’t open any left bags bla bla bla..I am afraid when he climbs bus to reach his school..

    The fact is that you and me are waiting for our turns..so we need to fight this before it kills us,atleast before it kills our dear ones..

    • Milind Kher
    • September 15th, 2008

    @Nimmy,

    We need to ensure that the demand to fight terrorism reaches a feverish pitch. Currently, the administration is being laid back about it, which simply will not do.

    At the same time, as you rightly say, let us observe all our precautions. Near and dear ones are precious

    • Nimmy
    • September 15th, 2008

    Ak,

    questioning Islam as the basis of terrorism

    I’ll hammer your head..Pls stop being prejudiced ..You can’t find answers to your questions,unless you leave out the deep rooted instinct that ‘islam’ is the root cause..

    I don’t understand .I gave a loooong post ,with excat verses,on war rules..Doesn’t that say in itself that these evil guys are not islamic ones..What makes you think that they are islamic enough to leave out all rules laid down by Allah and instead go pick some random ones,obviously out of context…You find that islamic?

    • Aam Insaan
    • September 15th, 2008

    @Nimmy,
    Don’t worry, Be happy-
    We shall sooner or later arrest this terrorism disease, so be positive & hopeful at all times, even this shall pass.

    @ Another Kafir
    With all means, Do pray to Thy internal strength & may it grant you wisdom in action, harmlessness & compassion in speech, peace & serenity in thoughts. Amen.

    • Another Kafir
    • September 15th, 2008

    Read questioning in the start of that, I do not claim to have concluded but, I stand by that. I make it no secret that I have in my reading found Islam and Quran to be the actual reason. However, I have not completed the Quran and think that there may be some proof that you know, hence I keep my mind open. I do not think you have disproved the terroristic verses as yet.
    And no, Nimmy, they are not obviously out of context. Please explain each one of them in their context and then say that. Please share you reliable sources of context as well.
    What watercat/lolcat was saying about the context of the violent verses is true. Muhammed waged war on other tribes as they were carrying their stuff past a road. He has waged many unnecessary wars and has made surprise attacks on other tribes. The reason the non-pubescent men and women were not to be attacked is that they were to be taken as slaves.
    I do admit that I find so far that quran is the reason, yet I stand here, waiting to be corrected. If that is the prerequisite for a debate then I am sorry I can not qualify, but you too are biased in your belief being a believer. So lets leave the preconceived notions and debate logically. If in interpreting your statements I err, please correct me. I will return the favour.

    • Nimmy
    • September 15th, 2008

    Ak,why are you so confused about this friend?

    I gave all possible laws i knew..Instead of responding to that,the first comment was about another set of verses..But didn’t i explain it ?Pls look the first few comments..

    Pls give me verses you need clarification..I’ll try to find answers to them…

    • Another Kafir
    • September 15th, 2008

    Nimitha, I have read the verses you quoted and the verses that you quoted in the comments. I have since downloaded a biography of Mohammed’s time.
    Ar-Raheeq Al-Makhtum (The Sealed Nectar) By Saifur Rahman al-Mubarakpuri.
    The dude is Islamic and I do not know if he is respected or not. He chronicles the history as if he does not see it, he says that the Mohammeds muslim tribe went and looted the Quraishy tribe on the highway and says that they were guilty of the sin of stopping the muslims from looting them. Anyway the book is quite interesting like that and I am discovering with a lot of clarity the reasons behind the battle of badr. I think there has to be some place where the Quran or Mohammed says that these verses are limited validity only and tells that they are only for war time. I do not find such verses, but I do find some really interesting other things. That is what keeps me from responding. I will sum up when I am done

    • Another Kafir
    • September 15th, 2008

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al-Raheeq_Al-Makhtum Apparently it is a respected sira… did not know till now.

    • Another Kafir
    • September 15th, 2008

    What do you know it is a respected sira… http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al-Raheeq_Al-Makhtum

    Apparently – Its Arabic version was awarded first prize by the Muslim World League, at the first Islamic Conference on Seerah, following a world-wide competition for a book on the Sirah Rasul Allah (life of Muhammad) in 1979 (1399 AH). The book competed with 170 other manuscripts, 84 in Arabic, 64 in Urdu, 21 in English, one in French and one in Hausa. [1]

    The book takes into account various phases of the life of the Muhammad. The book provides authentic references which makes it more reliable and less controversial. The revised edition of the book consists of just less than 600 pages.

    • Another Kafir
    • September 15th, 2008

    Also, sorry for failing to acknowledge it at first, I too consider you a very good friend. We may not agree on your interpretation of Islam as yet but I think you are a good human and I have a lot of respect for you for that. I also respect deeply your tenacious and patient attitude in debating and your steadfastness in pursuit of truth. Above all your attitude is very nice and friendly and that is the hallmark of a great person. Even if we should continue to disagree later, my interaction with you has increased my hope in humanity and muslim ummah as such.

    • Nimmy
    • September 15th, 2008

    Ak,pls don’t ask me any history qstns..Even if you insist,i may need lot of time to digg into it as i find history very boring..

    Ak,i acknowlegde that Islam is not as simple as i see this..I am onyl talking about lighter portions of faith..But again,the hard core conservative topics are debatable and there is not strict rule regarding it..There are many people who belive that music is haram,befriedning non muslims is haram etc etc..and they ahve their own reasons..But i ahve collected all relevent information regarding such stuff that proves them wrong..The same way people like you refuse to belive,they too don’t accept those portions of islam, i talk about which has nothing to do with making musci haram,killing apostates and like…People are rigid,and yeah its hard to change attiutde..I don;t belong to any sector..Not am i a self proclaimed revolutionist..lol..Imjust trying to learn and share ..People may find me silly,but never mind,I won’t give up.. 🙂

    So,what is your next qstn:-)

    • Nimmy
    • September 15th, 2008

    Ak,thanks:-) even i am comfortable talking to you as you are not ‘just another non muslim’ who rants muhammed had sex with 9yr old,Allah is moon god bla bla bla..Instead,i feel you are trying to understand..Even i am trying to understand..Pls hang in there as i may learn more tomorrow and maybe able to convey my ideas in a better manner..Good day

    • Milind Kher
    • September 18th, 2008

    @Nimmy,

    I must commend you for getting a lot of people to have positive viewpoints about you.

    When genuinely good people like you become exemplars of Islam, then every time somebody says that so and so Muslim is a bad guy, then an example can be given of someone like Nimmy who is a nice lady.

    Get more and more people to feel good about Muslims. God knows the Ummah could do with some love too.

    • Another Kafir
    • September 18th, 2008

    Milind, it would be wrong if you were not credited as well. You are also a very nice person. You strike me as a sensitive person, who thinks quite a bit before he speaks. I think behind all exteriors there is a wonderful human waiting to be discovered. Whats also good about this collection of regulars here is that there are no imbecile people waiting to wreak havoc at the drop of the hat and who want to insult and disrespect people.
    The ummah enjoys more love than you think, people have a lot of hope and love for the ummah actually.

    • Milind Kher
    • September 18th, 2008

    @AK,

    Thanks for the kind words.

    Actually, I have always liked two things about the atheists. One is that they work good without aspiring for the goodies of Paradise. They are good for the sake of being good.

    The other is that they arenot communal.

    However, they can at times be a little dogmatic about denying God, where I find the agnostic more tolerant.

  3. hi!

    have been reading your posts….find them noteworthy and also find despair and a sense of helplessness creeping in as you try in your own way to explain what Islam is and what the Koran says or more importantly doesnt say.

    My heart goes out to you and every person you is fighting this jehad against ignorance and misperceptions and deep seated hatred.

    • Milind Kher
    • September 19th, 2008

    @Pinku,

    I agree with your comment to Nimmy. It is very difficult to explain to everybody what the Quran and Islam genuinely say.

    Nevertheless, the regulars on this blog are pretty civil compared to some others. Some call me craven, others ask me to see a shrink, but may be that’s what makes it all the more fun!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

