Tagged for the first time..Thanks Pinku :)

Its been a few days since Pinku tagged me with listing down top 5 addictions of life..Sorry for being late as I was bust with Eid-associated stuff..Cropping down the addiction-list to just 5 is indeed a tedious task..Hmmm..lemme give it a try..

 

  • I am addicted about mugging up newspapers..I read newspaper everywhere,everytime (err..not inside bathroom..yuck) Me and my opposite team(which includes everybody in this world except me) always fight over reading newspaper while having food..Nevermind,I always win the game. Earlier in my life,the only columns I’ld read were TV schedule and death columns 🙄 For some reasons,its been years since I ever read them the last time..

 

  •  I am addicted about growing a vegetable garden.I had too little soil-space in my home..Still we managed to have lot of flowers and some vegetables..Since when I came to middle east after marriage,my husband had been giving me all possible support to grow a garden,though the only soil-space we have is a 1metre* 1 metre square space..Temperature during summer goes as high as 52 c and during winter it comes down to something like 20-10 c ..Last winter we bought all ‘infrastructure’ required..pots,soil,manure,seeds..(I was feeling some pain in the heart buying soil.. sigh..) We managed to have some flowers and some vegetables like spinach last year..This time I have scheduled everything in advance.I have sowed tomato,water melon,pumpkin,spinach,cow pea,sweet melon,okra,egg plant,cucumber ,green pepper and some flowering plants..They have all sprouted.My husband says I am too optimistic in growing vegetables in dessert area,that too in too limited space..Hmm..let me see how things are going..If they doesn’t grow and fruit properly inspite of my effort,I’ll kick them all..Grrrr…

 

  • I am addicted about having good food 😉 No matter even if I have no space in my stomach,I manage to gulp some,if the food seems interesting..Gosh,its been many days since i had been eating hell lot of non veg and sweets..Every night I rant to my husband,”Dear,im gonna diet from tomorrow..Pls don’t ask me to eat more..”..He laughs rolling,bcoz he knows its not going to happen..Hmm..Here goes my 3423648237 oath..Im gonna diet from tomorrow..

 

  • I am addicted about helping others,and mostly I end myself in some sort of trouble..I need to be careful bcoz ‘helping’ should not end up hurting others feelings,bcoz if they can’t accommodate the intention,all what done goes in vain and may result in a hostile situation..Often I hurt myself by doing this bcoz the other person may not appreciate or reciprocate the intented emotion.

 

 

  • I am addicted about modifying a recipe and cooking/experimenting new fooddy fooddy items.I tend to spent lot of time understanding recipes and merge many to form one of mine.. I feel uneasy cooking an exact recipe,as there isn’t ‘nimmy touch’ in that 🙂 So I do some sort of modification,sometimes,its a hit and sometimes,its a miss..lol..Nevermind,atleast i tried ..sigh…

 

 

The unlisted and the most addicted-addiction of mine is listening to music..For some reason,it didn’t come to my mind until I finished writing the post..so I choose not to edit it again..

I pass this tag to Roop,IHM,Cris,Priyanka and Yaamyn..I hope they’ll have a post on thier addictions soon..

 

P.S :

My husband lists down my addictions as

  • Fighting with people in real life
  • Fighting with people in e-life;over the internet
  • Reading newspapers
  • Eating eating and eating again
  • Sleeping ,sleeping and sleeping again

*********sigh************

 

I have STEALED all images from respective links attached..Sorry for that bcoz I am not good in creating my own..

    • vinod
    • October 3rd, 2008

    That’s a real nice article!!!

    For the sake of me enjoying more smiles and laughs on your expense, may your addictions grow!!

    🙂

    • vinod
    • October 3rd, 2008

    I know i am horrible late on this, but better late than never…

    Eid Mubarak Nimmy!!!

  1. Awesome piece! 🙂

  2. When you fall in destitution, trade with Allah with charity.AlibinAbiTalibAli bin Abi Talib, the Fourth Caliph of Islam

  3. lol@fighting with people online :p

    my husband claims the same of me!

    i hope u had a great eid, nimz.

    • Nimmy
    • October 3rd, 2008

    Thanks vinod,Rohini and Roop 🙂

  4. Will do the tag asap 🙂

  5. Youth is not wasted on the young, it is perpetrated on the young.DavidRakoffDavid Rakoff, Fraud

  6. Thanks dear 🙂 I will take this up soon! Will be back to comment on yours.

    • lallopallo
    • October 5th, 2008

    Very interesting answers. Nice to know about these tid bits about you. 🙂

    • Nimmy
    • October 5th, 2008

    Lallopallo ..welcome to my blog 🙂

    Thanks for your words..

  7. Success is getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get.DaleCarnegieDale Carnegie

  8. Hey Nimmy,

    We are missing ur recipies now a days…Find time for that toooo 🙂

  9. Hey Nimmy,

    We are missing ur recipies now a days…Find time for that toooo 🙂

  10. cute!! thanks for doing it and what I like best is that we both share the love for food….am a complete foodie and so do you seem to be…. 🙂

  11. The formula for my happiness: a Yes, a No, a straight line, a goal.FriedrichWilhelmNietzscheFriedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

  12. The duty of youth is to challenge corruption.KurtCobainKurt Cobain

  13. Cool addictions… 🙂

    came thru IHM’s blog!!! love the images…damn cute

    • Nimmy
    • October 7th, 2008

    @Arjun,lol..sure will post recipes too..I take photos..but too lazy t type and like..Loads of images waiting in the queue 🙂

    @Pinku 🙂 For sure am i a foodie foodie..

    @Aarti,welcome to my small blog :)..Please note that as i stated,the pictures don’t belong to me,but to those linked..I just selected those of my choice from the web..Keep coming 🙂

  14. Man is more ape than many of the apes.FriedrichWilhelmNietzscheFriedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche

  15. Nimmy.. we do have alot in common…

    I too am addicted to newspaper and good food..

    I should be the first one to read the newspaper.. I do not like to read teh paper which is already read by sum1..i like it fresh…:P

    good food..not always healthy…one of the reason for my incresing tummy 😦 😦 but cant help

    lol..Even i like newspaper fresh fresh..But i keep hearing that women needn’t have newspaper freshy,instead go cook breakfast during that time od day..grrr….how sexist…

    Food!! No comments..My husband says “Pls think it is your own stomach “..lol… -Nimmy

  16. Just testing to see if your annotation fuctinon works, abundance doesnt!

  1. October 24th, 2008

Leave a Reply

