Back at home back home..

Phew..that was a tiring and exhaustive journey.. But yes, I am glad I am back- to the place where I feel more comfortable. Life here is confined to two rooms.. Still I enjoy more freedom and individuality here, than back in my homeland. I am obviously not an introvert who tries to run away from people, but I prefer and respect the ‘give and take’ of personal space—which is an unheard concept back home. Whatever, I hope life moves on smoothly.

 

I don’t have a bunch of dreams, except a long cherished one of being a career woman, who wears a neatly ironed cotton saree..lol.. Wonder why I wanna wear cotton saree.. As of today,I  have kept aside my dream for a better tomorrow and I am enjoying and finding content in what I am as of today ..I just hope and pray that I live in peace ,anyday-anytime.

 

Its been two days that I’ve been back to blogoshpere .. While away from the virtual life,many a times,I thought of all my dear friends here..I would think of what you all would be blogging about,until the sad incident in Mumbai happened..then,I know what my fellow friends would be talking about.I am relieved that I wasn’t aware of all what happened during those days as I was not in touch with newspapers or television..I am relieved that I didn’t have to write on the heartbreaking and frightening session..My mind is too overloaded to talk on all that happened..Escapism is the easy way out..

 

Its winter time here..Temperature is about 23-22 C,but to me,its like -12 C..I am feeling so cold…grr..My kitchen tap doesn’t give me hot water and hence I hate the whole thought of going into kitchen and coooking.But hmm..it should happen as my stomach keeping on crying for food every now and then..

 

It rained heavily yesterday..For the first time in my life,I was feeling so insensitive about rain..All my life,I had loved and cherished almost all raindrops,that fell down my body and soul..Raindrops used to tell me lot of stories on love, pain, anticipation, sorrow and much more..I used to feel the rain, rather than just watching it..But yesterday,it was just drops of water that fell down my courtyard.. and I am feeling so bad about it..I wish this insensitivity is for the first and last time.

 

Its Eid ul Adha tomorrow..This is no time to celebrate or use crackers…I read a news on Dar-ul-Uloom  suggesting to Muslims in the country that they avoid slaughtering cows on Eid-ul-Azha as a mark  of respect to the religious beliefs of Hindus. Indeed a great thought,that too from a conservative group. Islamic clerics have joined hands on ‘no cow slaughter’ this Bakr Eid..I hope every Indian muslim understands the need of the hour and act accordingly.

 

My heartfelt Eid greetings to all you out there.. Muslims have just two festivals a year. Eid is indeed special to them..But remember the right spirit of this Eid-Eid ul Adha is the Festival of sacrifice.. I needn’t say more on what is the need for it as of this moment. Sacrifice a special day’s happiness, in the remembrance of those lives.. It could have been you or me.. Lets join hands and stand together for a cause..

 

Good day

 

 

 

 

p.s :There may be lot of spelling and grammatical mistakes..Please pardon..

 

 

  1. Welcome back. And have a blessed yawm Arafah and Eid.

    Hi mummyjaan,long time,no see 🙂 Thanks for your words amd (sorry for being late) belated wishes to you too..Keep coming.. -Nimmy

  2. Good to have you back! Happy Eid to you & family.
    I’ll be gone for a while now.
    ‘I prefer and respect the ‘give and take’ of personal space—which is an unheard concept back home.’- I know exactly what you mean 🙂

    🙂 -Nimmy

  3. Really? You were in Kerala? Shucks I didnt know!

    Sorry dearo,I couldn’t contact you..I came to rejoin for MBa,but then packed back ..We all fell ill(fever) and the 15 days went in a wind’s speed..Again,sorry -Nimmy

  4. Good to have you back! And happy Eid.


    Thanks Nita,I am so happy that people like you visit my blog..Thanks 🙂 -Nimmy

  5. Hey Its so good to see you back….you been missed sweets!!!

    Enjoy Eid…..I wish I were around to share in the joy of it.

    and dont worry we will together put this world back on its track…….let not a few fools stop you from enjoying your festivals.

    Love and best wishes!!!


    Thanks for your nice words Pinku. Even I too missed you and as said,would imagine topics in your blog 🙂 -Nimmy

  6. Welcome back!!
    Happy Eid to you 🙂


    Welcome to my blog 🙂 thanks a lot for the wishes..Keep coming -Nimmy

  7. assalamu `alaykum wa rahmatullah
    Welcome back home, sister.

    Wa’alaiku Asalam Sister..Your words make me feel so close to you..Thanks..I mean it 🙂 -Nimmy

  8. Happy Eid to you and your family !! Enzaaaai !!!

    Thanks Vimmu 🙂 -Nimmy

  9. You have been awarded:

    http://vimalsparadise.blogspot.com/2008/12/couldnt-come-up-with-title.html

    🙂 Thanks..I am honoured -Nimmy

  10. Happy Eid and welcome back!

    Thanks Amit,I am glad that you visited 🙂 -Nimmy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

