“Ahem,well Awards are for nice bloggers alone ” ;-)

ย 

An award is a note of appreciation,of friendship and a silent message-that ‘you are remembered’…I am blessed to have friends like you..Thanks a ton for making my day a beautiful one ๐Ÿ™‚ I sent you warm wishes and love across the oceans..lol,what a boring literature-ist I am ๐Ÿ˜‰ Somebody asked me “Do you get awards simply ‘just like that’??? I replied “Ahem,well no..Infact only friendly and sweet and smart people like me are granted awards” ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

Indianhomemaker has awarded me ‘Bloggers for World Peace’..Read what she says about this award

Some bloggers we agree with a little, some not at all and some whole heartedly.Some bloggers give us Hope. They are bloggers who care, for ALL THE CITIZENS of this World. These bloggers can see above the generalizations of Caste, Community, Religion, Language, Region, Race and National boundaries. They are the hope of our UNITY IN DIVERSITY. This Special Award, very close to my heart goes to..
ย 

ย Thanks IHM,I am honoured ๐Ÿ™‚

bloggers_for_world_peace_award

ย Nitaย  is an established professional blogger,and it is indeed a great honour to receive an friendship bracelet from her ..Thanks Nita ,thanks for being a friend,a dear friend ๐Ÿ™‚

kirans-friendship-bracelet2

ย 

Smitha is my new dear ‘n’ near friend..She says

Nimmy – I love the passion in your posts..

Thanks a lot Smitha..Words of appreciation are the most priceless gift you can give me..Though you name your blog as ‘Random Thoughts’,every post has deep thoguhts and positive messages..Keep writing and lets hope to make a difference to the hearts of people around us ๐Ÿ™‚

butterfly-ward

ย 

Thanks you all again..Apart from all these,my husband has awarded me ‘The best Lazy Girl Award”..lol..Yeah I am indeed very lazy ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  Since when winter started,I have become extra lazy,lazy to do anything and everything-except sleepingย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

Good day to all..

  1. congrats !!

  2. Congrats!!!

  3. Congrats Nimmy, You deserve all your awards! – not sure abt the ‘lazy one’ though:) You seem far from lazy to me!

  4. Congrats dear! You earned all the awards with the blogging. I am waiting to see you turn into a professional blogger.

    Thanks Criso…Honestly speaking,i thinking i am becoming a worse writer,if in any case i can be called so, day by day..Grrrrrrrrrrr ..I admire your writing,mainly you ahve lot of words in hand..I ahrdly read any english (arr,even any alnguage) books so my vocabulary is too bad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ -Nimmy

  5. Ahem ahem Congratulations :)]

    lol…i loved that ๐Ÿ™‚ -Nimmy

  6. Congrats on all the awards, Nimmy. But sometimes I feel, most of your posts relate to religions. Again, this is my personal view, I could be wrong too.

    Anyway, I have something for you here :

    http://vimalsparadise.blogspot.com/2008/12/best-mallu-wins.html

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Vimuu,I am not a religious fundie or not even an average religious person..I never was interested in all this,but when i began to hear about Islam islam islam ,violent evrses,terrorism,women abuse etc etc etc,i was wondering if it was really true and hence i searched for truth..I am just sharing those info that i knew in the process,and which questions that remains as doubts oe prejudices in others mind..Ther is no running away from all this..People around us are fighing and hating in the name of religion..It is a blunt fact..If we stay away,we too will fall into it and start hating each other..Instead,iff we know what the whole business is all about,we can keep relationships and attitudes secualr and tolerant and have a great life…I hope you get my point ๐Ÿ™‚ Will surely do the mallu-post..Till day after tomorrow,i am busy with some work,will do that then..Good day -Nimmy

  7. Lucky you so many awards!!!!

    I like the lazy girl award the best….I wish someone would give it to me too…that way I can get away from all chores…since once awarded I will have to live up to that isn’t it?

    lol…True,Howcan we disappoint those who awarded us that award ๐Ÿ˜‰ love..-Nimmy

  8. You deserve all the awards and more! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thatz of nice of you to say so.. thanks Nita-Nimmy

  9. congratulation for your awards ๐Ÿ™‚

    ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks Kanagu-Nimmy

    • Anoop
    • December 30th, 2008

    Congratsss Nimmy. I started reading your blogs yesterday only. But its amazing… you way of writing is awesome. As someone said, I also noticed so many blogs about religions, but then also, i feel thats all for good cause. There are lot of extremists in our country thinking that all muslims are terrorists and i saw an attempt in your blogs to negate that. And am happy for that.
    A malayalam award from my side also

    “Kidilam blogger award”

    Congratss once again for the appreciations you got and keep blogging.

  10. Hey nimmy,

    I am new reader to your blog. I just came across your blog via google search on India real estate. I am a blogger, money mentor and investor myself. I use to write regularly in sulekha.com ast houstonvijai.sulekha.com and started my own blog site on money topics and doing so for past year or so.

    I like your writing and the way of expressing things with so reality, simplicity and practicality. Thats what the blogs are suppose to be. They should simple enough to reflect ones thoughts and views. Thats what attracted me in your blog. Do visit my blogs when you get a chance. I also posted a part of your blog in my blog this week edition.

    Thanks.. Happy Newyear!!

  11. Forgot congrat you on all the Awards!! Anybody deserves an award who can enlighten the lives of others.

    Vijai

    • Milind Kher
    • December 31st, 2008

    Nimmy,

    Firstly, congratulations on all the awards that you seem to keep getting all the time.

    Secondly, a belated Very Happy Birthday to you (wish I had known earlier)

    Lastly, a Very Happy New Year to you. Keep up whatever you are doing.

  12. Congratulations and Happy New year!!!

  13. congrats nimmy 4 award.

    thanks 4 ur visit on my site!

    ๐Ÿ™‚ Do come again..-Nimmy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

