Post Birthday..and yes,New year Wishes too..

I have been out of blogosphere for the past two days..It was my bay’s Birthday yesterday..Hoo hoo..And I was busy doing this and that..I made the cake,THE BIRTHDAY CAKE..with all those frosting and fruits..Yuppiee yoo..I am so happy that my first endevour was a success..The cake was too good..Then I made some cookies,again a first attempt..I am glad it turned out good.Then some usual list of dishes for a party.Not a big formal party,but just our near relatives here alone..Its been two years since God blessed us with our dear baby..I smack her and kick her at times,still she is so dear to me..I remember those days durng late pregnancy when my doctor planned for cecarean on Jan1st,so that we could have a New Year Baby,since my due date was on Dec 30th,but she wasn’t expecting labour to happen on that day…I didn’t like that plan of ‘arranging birth’ according to our wish.Its all preplanned in God’s hands.I had some difficulty and due to baby’s lowering heart beats,we had a cecarean and yes,I remember the moment doctor handed over my dear to my hands..God bless all moms πŸ™‚ and yes,God bless all fathers too.. πŸ™‚

Β 

I wish everybody a Happy New Year..May all of us have a fresh start ,a motivational push in the right direction and may we all be guided to give happiness to all thsoe around us…

Β 

Just a rant to share my joy…

Β 

Some snaps..I am sad that nobody bothered to took snaps of dinner dishes arranged on table,while I was in kitchen..**sob sob*** .Sorry for not sharing personal images,as I am bit unsure of how images are distorted these days .

Β 

Cake

Β 

There isn’t a good snap of cake,the centerpiece 😦  ..I got busy and couldn’t spare much time on clicking it,the way I liked.But then again,the cake was too good and the frosting/icining turned out well and everybody appreciated the effort..I urge all moms out there to make your own Birthday Cake,as it is so exciting and gives you lot of happiness and content,than the store bought one..

img_0197

Β 

Pea nut Butter Cookies πŸ™‚ Some big..Some small…

Β 

cookies

Β 

small-cookies

Β 

Good day to all

  1. The cake is very colourful.. and seems yummmmmyyy πŸ™‚
    My wishes to your daughter and my greetings to you and your family for new year πŸ™‚

  2. Oooohhh…everything looks so delicious!!
    Best wishes to Fida and Happy new year!

  3. Happy New Year !!

    and you made me hungry again πŸ˜€ just after my dinner lol

  4. Wow that’s a pretty cake!!!
    And some more celebration coming your way with the New year …. wish you a very Happy new Year πŸ™‚

  5. You sure have been working hard Nimmy! Those cakes and cookies look good!
    And I do hope you were joking when you said you smack your baby! πŸ™‚
    Happy New Year to you and your family!

  6. The cake!!!! D R O O O L

  7. Fida ke cake pe fida!!!

    It looks so yummy beautiful.

    Please give the baby a bear hug and a dozen kisses for me!!!

    and do share the cookie and cake receipe as well…it looks truly awesome!!!

  8. WAh! the cake looks soooooooooo delicious !!!!! πŸ™‚
    n how old is ur daughter now ?

    n wish u a Happy NEw year πŸ™‚

    • Milind Kher
    • January 3rd, 2009

    Looks like a lot of people on the blog have admired the cake other than your baby.

    Yeh, i am one of them too πŸ™‚

    Trust neither your keyboard nor you will fall sick in 2009!

  9. Nimmy, the cake looks yummm!!! Do wish your baby a ‘belated happy birthday’:) I am sure she must have had a wonderful day! Wish you and your family a very happy new year too!

  10. The cake looks great!!!
    Wishing you a very happy new year!!!

    Thanks Amit..I ahve been reading all your posts but hardly commented.I ams orry for that..Thanks for visiting frequesntly..Afterall,i am honoured to ahve the maximum number of awards winner.visit my blog πŸ™‚ Good day -Nimmy

    • Nimmy
    • January 4th, 2009

    Thank you all my dear friends..Sorry for not replying individually..Life is too messed up these days that I ahve hardly any tome or mood for blogging..I hope you excuse me for not visiting your blogs..Hope to be in your places as soon as possible..Good day to all

    • The anonymous one
    • January 5th, 2009

    Wow, your baby’s name is Fida? Very cute name!!

    πŸ™‚ Thanks -Nimmy

    • The anonymous one
    • January 5th, 2009

    And oh yes, forgot to add, Belated happy birthday to the little one. Good work with the cake and cookies.

    πŸ™‚ Thanks for your words -Nimmy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

