Dear Readers,what do you think of veil/pardha/hijab?

These days,I am not feeling so well..Also,a cooking bug has infected me and i want to cook something new every now and then.So,I am wandering on the internet like a hippe (err,does that comparison make any sense **scratches head**) I am really sorry to all my dear readers who have commented but I am yet to reply..I have learned lot from you all and I am thankful too you for spending time to read my rantsΒ πŸ™‚

Β 

Β Today,I would like you all to speak about β€˜What do you think of hijab/Pardha/veil of muslim women?’..This is a plain question and you are free to say what you have it in your mind..The first and last rule here is to be honestΒ  πŸ™‚ There is no such thing as β€˜Am I right,Am I wrong,What will she think,Am I being prejudiced,Am I judging somebody’ etc etc etc..I ask,because I want to know more and share more..I thought of making this post as a poll or like type,but then again,it would make it difficult for those of you who would like to talk more on this subject..It would be great if you had made a post on this,but even otherwise,it would still be great if you comment hereΒ πŸ™‚

Β 

Β Finally,do make sure to answer one single question β€˜ What do you think of those women who don’t wear veil’..Do you think of them as less religious,or rebellious,or stupids??

While you write,have a piece of my healthy PizzaΒ (there isn’t any mozarella cheese and the dough is of wheat flour) Β and Cappichino muffins

Β 

cheeseless-pizza

Β 

cappichino-muffins

Β 

Good day to all..

Β 

p.s:

Β 

Those who copy my pictures will burn in hell πŸ˜‰

    • ruSh.Me
    • January 21st, 2009

    I aint gonna copy pictures, I tummy is already burning in hell, due to these yummy-looking muffins.. 😦

    Reshmi,you were the first one to comment,but i am so late to reply to you..Pls pardon me..I am badly struck with my baby who is little irritated due to winter health problems..Pls keep coming and i hope none of my friends here will feel offeneded about me being late and irresponsible..good day-nimmy

  1. I can never ever get bitten by the cooking bug cuz i sooo hate cooking…

    and i seriously don’t vouch for the purdah system as it would make me feel as if its a slap on my face… i would feel as if i am so freakin ugly or untouchable that its a crime to see my face… i am one proud chick and that means i would want to see the world with my naked eyes and not with a freaking veil on my face… can have a masked vision…


    πŸ™‚ thanks for your honest opinion and i apprecuate it..Yes,its all different perspectives ..Some may feel it as a symbol of oppression,some as of freedom,some as of choice..It all varies..Good day -Nimmy

    • Solilo
    • January 21st, 2009

    First hugs to make you feel better, Hope your child is doing well too.

    Then I want that. Not pictures but food. *wipes off drool*

    Now to your actual question, I think veil or hijab is yet another mode to keep women in control. If I am not mistaken there is no mention of hijab in Quran. It only says to dress moderately and it is applicable to both men and women i.e. men are supposed to wear loose fitted clothes and also grow beard. But we see men in jeans and following all latest fashion trends yet women are asked to be still in hijab.

    There are women who say that it is personal choice and they prefer to wear hijab and no one is forcing them. Even in that case I think it is the way they are brought up. It is like saying it is okay for my husband to scold me or occasionaly beat me up because from childhood I have been taught that men control women.

    So here my honest opinion :).

    Dear,why would i not reply to your comment intentionally..I love and respect you all for spending time to provide comments..Honey,these days blogging has become a tedious task bcoz of the superfast express (read toddler) i ahve here..lol…She doesn’t like me sitting in front of pc..I use pc only when she is sleeping,so you know,hard time replying to comments and visiting others blogs and aslo,less posting myself πŸ™‚ I am really sorry ok….

    Actually i wanted to write an elaborate comment on this ..You rightly said,Quran doesn’t say anythign about hijab..Yes,it does says us to be modest and to draw dress over one’s bosom..

    ** i typed till here 3 hrs ago,just came back to complete,now you know why am i late to reply*** 😦

    And yes,its all very sexist and unfair..They say its sunnah,while majority men don’t do anything in that regard ,but force women to do the same.I ahve great respect for those women who wear it out of choice,but usually,the choice comes out due to social pressure..-Nimmy

  2. Well, it’s a tricky question because this question doesn’t concern a culture I was brought up in. If there are some Hindu things I am the first to criticize them but if it is something to do with another religion I think twice because I feel I may be ignorant or may not know the real meaning of it. On the face of it, there is nothing wrong if a woman chooses to wear purdah, or the hijab but just to say that its right because she wants to is not the right argument. Sure, if she wants to she should by all means and in fact I have written a post on this. That there is something called freedom of dress, which is a very personal thing and whether a woman wants to wear a veil or a bikini, its her choice and her business and no one has the right to interfere.
    Having said that, I think anything that is forced by society is wrong. So how do we know that a veil forced or not forced?
    Is a woman who does not wear veil considered less religious or pious than someone who does? What I myself think doesn’t matter because I am not a Muslim. Will a Muslim think that a woman who wears a veil is more religious or pious? If a Muslim thinks it, then it means there will always be a pressure on a woman to wear the veil and so she is not really exercising her freedom of choice is she.
    It’s like that post on IHM’ s blog recently. A woman who does not serve hot chapattis may be considered less hardworking or whatever and a woman who does is considered a really wife. If this is the case, then even if the woman is enjoying serving the hot chappattis, and feels that she is doing the right thing, is it really right? Okay, it may be right by her because it makes her happy, but is she not giving her some of her rights, is she not making a sacrifice?
    Where the veil is concerned, any objective person can see that it hampers a woman’s ability to see properly and definitely will prevent her from activities like driving and teaching. So if a woman is doing it happily, I would wonder why.


    I agree..We shouldn’t compare differentr cultures bcoz it is the diversity that makes this world a beautiful place..But i am against people pushing ides down throats of others..When i choose not to wear veil,i am under lot of social pressure,said or unsaid..-Nimmy

  3. I almost forgot to add, those are delicious pictures! And get well soon!

    Thanks Nita πŸ™‚ -Nimmy

  4. My understanding of Hijab/…

    It is applicable for both men and women, with the difference being the extent of body coverage.
    I think people should not have objection to this difference.
    I am dead against nose-piece-burqahs, and as far as my knowledge goes, they are not sanctioned by Islam. (Remember “lower your gaze” orders for men)

    Primarily I think the Hijab is a specification and not a definite implementation, meaning it tells what are the requirements and not how to get it done.
    I see that a good Salwar Kameez with a Dupatta does the same job as a Burqah.

    However I see the Burqah today becoming more of a symbolic/fashion/follow-the-herd gesture, intended more to passively assert your identity as a Muslim Women. They do not worry to check if they with their Burqah are in Hijab or not. I see many women who wear the Burqah but have their collar bones exposed (sorry if I am being too grose, I call it the “Burqah and the Collar Bone” phenomenon – sorry if at times I forget my “lower my gaze” orders, needed sometimes to make objective observations).
    Or that their Burqah has beautiful designs on the outside (I thought they wore Burqah to hide the beautiful distractive designs on their Salwar-Kameez).

    What also pi**es me off is that the Hijab requirements for men are not stressed and that a dude trying to appear cool in a body hugging t-shirt and jeans is as much un-Hijab-ic. (I just remembered that the Saudi football team does not play in Bermudas, but in un-Islamic shorts, just shows that it is not about Hijab but patriarchy, poor KSA couldnt influence FIFA to change the rules)

    Any extremism is bound to lead to rebellion. A forceful Hijab by a family on their daughter, may cause the daughter to follow the hijab on in presence of family and when out on for work/college, the burqah goes into the bag (I have good reasons to think that such cases do happen). And I presume no-one likes their kids (boys/girls) put up a facade at home, over their real behavior outside.

    For those who choose not to follow the Hijab, they cannot be clubbed together as one lot, a lady in simple Salrwar-Kameez-without-Dupatta (which is not Hijab according to burqah-purist, i will call it 80%-hijab) is not the same as a tight t-shirt and above-knee-skirt. The former is fine for me as Hijab with a little compromise. The second one I think even bulk of non-Muslims (I am talking of India, specially those who do not visit the airport) would be uncomfortable

    Beyond all this, if a lady choses to wear the Hijab, by choice, with all knowledge of religion and requirement (a lot girls do this), it is also necessary that people are not prejudiced about her being un-progressive.

    Sorry for using your topic to rant, I was feeling too lazy to blog it myself πŸ™‚

    Peace be upon you and all below

    Wow,do you have some telepathy ??Exactly my thoughts!!

    Quran sasy to be modest and to draw dress over bosoms..The purdha system we ahve has its origin in middle east where people ,both men and women would cover themsekves due to burning heat..Wonder why Jews and Christian nuns wear headscarf? Neverthless,i have all respect for owmen who wear it to please Allah..But today hijab has become a fashion statement and i don’t know whetehr to laugh or cry at those decorative hi-fi tight fitting hijab…Hell,it makes me pissed off when i am judged as a lesser-muslim when i don’ wear it..Salwar-khameez with dupatta serves the purpose of covering your body,so why go back of somebody else’s culture’s dress..

    I don’t need to put a label/dress on ym body to testify that i am a muslim..Faith is in heart and is all about intentions..I ahve seen hijabis with tons of makeup and perfume..Dud,still the society in alrge will look up at her as pious and look down at me ..grrrrrrrrrr

    If men are so easily aroused at the sight of woman’s hari,i suggest them to follow Quran themselves first by lowering gaze,rather then bullying at women.Its all unfair ..

    Sorry i ranted out my frustration bcoz you could more relate to what i am saying πŸ™‚

    Thanks a ton for the comment πŸ™‚

    Peace to you too..-Nimmy

  5. hey sweety,

    you have really raised a big question here. The hijab like the payal is beautiful, increases the allure of the woman and like it again also is a way of keeping tabs on the woman.

    If someone wears one out of free choice, they should be respected, if they dont well then too their personal choice should be respected.

    Sadly though we are not supposed to but we do end up judging a person by their clothes. So anyone with a hijab or in urban India even someone in a sari is mostly seen as traditional and not progressive enough.

    While a girl in a sari is modern (also read loose).

    clothes dont guarantee anything.

    But personally I would love to wear a abaya those beautiful flowing black ones with lil designs on them πŸ˜‰

    How sweet comparison πŸ™‚ I love payal..Jhil jhil..lol…

    But payal attracts attention,but hijab is intented otherwsie..Yesmit is beautiful and i respect women who wear that..But sin’t it true that in our multicultural enviornment,hijab attracts attention and curiosity..So isn’t it better modestly and be just one among the whole group..Modesty is the key word and i don’t agree that hijab is the only modest dress in this world -Nimmy

  6. Nimmy, Hope you get better soon! And have to say – you really like cooking – if you could manage to make such delicious looking stuff – when you are not well. As Solilo said – i want some too πŸ™‚ Or maybe could you send me recipes πŸ™‚

    As for your question – will either drop in later to comment in detail or will make a post of it. Take care and get well soon!

    πŸ™‚ Thanks for your words Smitha..Do link back or comment later.I look forward to your opinion,bcoz they are unbiased..Howz packing going on??-Nimmy

      • Nimmy
      • January 21st, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Thanks for your words Smitha..Do link back or comment later.I look forward to your opinion,bcoz they are unbiased..Howz packing going on??-Nimmy

  7. The food looks so yummy!

    πŸ™‚ Do grad a virtual piece of the muffin..lol..-Nimmy

  8. Nimmy- My question would be why the woman is required to wear the Hijab/ veil or any other such covering. I will assume that it is to make sure men are not attracted to her in a way that is not socially acceptable..

    If this assumption is correct, then my opinion is that instead of making the woman wear a veil, maybe it would be better if men did not view her in a wrong manner? Why should the onus of behaving responsibly be on only women?

    Nimmy, in some Hindu families I know, the daughter in law is required to pull her Pallu over her head and not show her faces in front of elders/ strangers. this amounts to much the same as the veil.

    As long as the woman is dressed with socially acceptable decency, why should there be any objection?

    I do not like this with regard to any religion. But of course, this is just my opinion, others may not agree. πŸ™‚

    Exactly my opinion..Why should i cover my hair for fear of the other person getting aroused..Hell,such men need some yoga classes of self control..Provided i am modest,it is the problem of the man who look at me in the wrong way. I wonder how can hair attract men **scratches head** -Nimmy

  9. Forgot to add- Hope you feel better soon. πŸ™‚

    Thanks Manju πŸ™‚ -Nimmy

    • Solilo
    • January 21st, 2009

    No reply to my post 😦

    • Solilo
    • January 21st, 2009

    I mean comment πŸ™‚


    Sorry sorry sorry dear for being late 😦 -Nimmmy

  10. Well, if pardas are followed in Islam just for the sake of hiding women faces, then im totally against it. But like how Nita commented, I wouldnt be in a position to comment on it unless I know if there is any religious implications tied to it.

    All your dishes look yummy, pls consider this request !

    CALL US SOMETIME FOR BREAKFAST/LUNCH/DINNER…..OR ATLEAST FOR TEA !!!!

    Thanks for the opinion Vimmuu..Yes,pardha is intented to hide woman’s face,which is her graceful part and may attract lust..

    lol..will invite you for a grand party,when you sent mt the present for that malllu post πŸ˜‰ -Nimmy

  11. I always have the opinion which it comes to individual it is he/she must take decision without thinking about what religion says. They must know their limits. I dont know what is jihab but i will say to wear pardah or veil is upto one’s comfortable. If somebody doesn’t adheres to that doesnt mean that they r less religious and they dont believe in god.


    Thanks for the comment..Yes,if a person likes to wear it,we must respect her choice..But one must not be forced to wear it..Hijab/veil/pardha is all the same πŸ™‚ -Nimmy

    • Doulos
    • January 21st, 2009

    I’m not a Muslim (and don’t think I know any actually…) but personally I like the hijab and what it stands for. It shows modesty (unless it becomes just another piece of fashion) and I think it serves as a good way setting the Muslim apart from the rest of the world.

    I am a Greek Orthodox Christian and sometimes lament how wordly we, and especially the protestant Christians, can be and have become. The Russian Orthodox Church still makes women wear headscarves while they in Church and I think it’s a good practice. Not only does it remove the temption to (and maybe worry) about making your hair look perfect and fashionable, it also serves to put you into a different mindset.

    Hi Doulos,thanks for your comment..It is indeed exciting to hear from people sitting in different parts of the world πŸ™‚

    Yup,i agree with you that it gives you a different mindset on how you feel and how others perceive you.But then again,i don’t know how is wearing hijab related to be modest..Does that in anyway imply that non -hijabis are less modest..Maybe you didn’t mean so,but many people do have such a notion and i just hate that..Also,i don’t know why do i ahve to identify myself as a muslim by wearing this..I ahve heard muslims friends saying ‘You should be proud of wearing hijab as it identifies you as a muslim..Err,what is the need to have a seperate identification than from the rest of the group..Religion is a personal business and i don’t like religion coming in btewen other relationships..

    I hope that women choose the right..But oh well,what seems right to me maybe offensive to another ..Its all subjective..but honestly speaking,i ahte women who dress stupid..

    Thanks..Keep coming πŸ™‚ -Nimmy

    In between biknis and hijabs,there lies a biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig gap and i perfer to belong to that group..

    • Chirag
    • January 22nd, 2009

    I think nothing of those women who don’t wear veil, none of my business. I mean each to their own. Do what ever you are comfortable with.

    I don’t sit in any poojas’ as I don’t believe in idol worship, so does that make me less religious,or rebellious,or stupids, no it just I don’t believe in that particular custom.

    BTW, Thanks a lot for the virtual Treat, the taste of Pizza and Muffins are now lingering in my mind πŸ˜‰

    πŸ™‚ Yes,to each its own..But it is irritating and annoying when people go beyond the limits of advicing..

    And thanks a lot for your comment on food πŸ™‚ -Nimmy

  12. Nimmy- I have something for you on my blog πŸ™‚ -http://indiancabbagesandkings.blogspot.com/2009/01/case-of-magic-cheese.html

    Hey hey Manju..Thansk a lot for the award..I am indeed honoured and i feel great on how you conveyed your appreciation for me..Thanks,thanks a lot… -Nimmy

  13. Nimmy – Have something for you – please pick it up from http://smitha-randomthoughts.blogspot.com/2009/01/goodbyeawards-and-no-criminals-campaign.html

    Thanks a lot Smitha..I commented on your post,but i guess you left by then..Good dya,have a great vacation -Nimmy

  14. Dress restrictions for the lower class of people was present throughout the history of mankind after the hunter-gatherer era. In Patriarchy women are considered lower class and that’s why the dress restrictions. It was and is there in most religions of the World. There were dress restrictions for men of lower class too, mainly of uncovering rather than covering [like not being allowed to cover the upper part of body or cover the head], when in front of a higher class person. As the class differences between the sexes slowly disappear the dress restrictions may also become a thing of past.
    Islamists [those who believe in Islam as a political force against real or perceived oppression] in different parts of the World are trying to highlight these dress restrictions, as a token of rebellion against World order, which they perceive, is anti-Islam. Thus for example in Turkey the secular Military run Govt banned hijab from Universities in 1997.There was a big protest lead by Islamists and many others who were against the military rule. Thus hijab ironically became a symbol of democracy and human rights. You can read more about it in Orhan Pamuk’s novel ‘Snow’. The ban was eased in Feb 2008 see here .http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/7236128.stm
    Similar ban has been imposed in Tajikisthan another potential hot bed for Islamist fundamentalism.
    So it is better not to discuss Hijab in secular discourse because it will be used by fundamentalists as the sign of anti-Islam campaign of liberals.
    As time passes and patriarchal societies disappear I am sure Hijab will also disappear.

    Your comment was very informative πŸ™‚ I knew about Turkey,but not Tajikistan..I wonder why should anybody take my stand as anti-Islam..I am a muslim and if somebody points fingers ta me,i would just not care a damn..Religion is between me and my God.I don’t need mediators..Good day Doctor -Nimmy

  15. Nimmy, I was kidding girl!

    I will get back to you on that PDA post. πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚

    (( hugs)) -Nimmy

  16. i cud comment on the vei/hijab/pardah… but i m focuing on the muffins rt now…. wherez the recipe??do u also have a food blog ??

    lol..This was a food blog,turned all-purpose blog..lol..You cans ee that ‘Easy cooking ‘ category has the most number of posts..But then i stopped posting recipes..I ahve loads of photos to be put up as posts,but i guess nobody is interested πŸ™‚ I will put the recipe if you are interested..Keep coming -Nimmu

    • Aam Insaan
    • January 23rd, 2009

    The Purdah system in Northern India had gained enormous proportions since the 15th century, a tradition alien to it, but thankfully it’s on the verge of extinction in the 21st century…

    hmm,but i guess more and more people are wearing this within muslim community..They say they feel the need to be identifeid..But why?? I have all respect for women who wear this for the purpose of pleasing God..But then again,they should pressurize others to do the same -Nimmy

    • Aam Insaan
    • January 24th, 2009

    I personally used to hate to see the women of our house pulling their sarees over their heads for any tom / dick & harry visiting our place,or in public, I perceive it as sadistic machoism under the garb of pervert word laaj, It’s inhuman discrimination forced by lecherous males(who eye other’s women & suspect the rest to be same like them) who hate assertiveness in women & want them to be submissive to them…
    As far as the religious connotation goes, I prefer respecting the freedom & right to choose of the particular individual…

    True..I have no hate for hijab,but the thought that i am using it as to prevent bad eyes of a propable rapist makes me ahte it..How can a man with self respect just think of women in ‘that way’ alone? They say,’It is better to take care’..And that implies,non-hijabis are prone to be molested bcoz they aren’t being modest..I don’t hate this dress but the equation of hijab=modesty makes me go mad..

    And yes,i repsect each person’s choice of living,provided,they keep it to themselves..-Nimmy

    • Aam Insaan
    • January 24th, 2009

    Would a veil deter a rapist? must modesty & nobility lie in the object perceived or in the perceiving mind?

    Both !! πŸ™‚ -Nimmy

  17. how can u discontinue a food blog!! thats criminal!! re-start the food blog i say!!! or btr yet, keep this blog and start(or rather re-start) a food one!!

    πŸ™‚ lol..Sure… -Nimmy

    • Ziggy
    • January 26th, 2009

    Everyone MUST have the right to chose how or what the want to wear. Just like women MUST have a choice of wearing a Hijab, Women MUST also have a choice NOT to wear it, and no stigma attached either way.

    Veil or Naqab in my opinion is going to far, but everyone must be free to decide for themselves.

    No where in the Qur’an the word ‘Hijab’ is used for any part of clothing. The word used is ‘Khimar’ meaning cover, and it is used as in to cover your chest.

    “And tell the believing women to lower their gaze and be modest, and to display of their adornment only that which is apparent, and to draw their veils(Khimar) over their bosoms”

    No where the word head or hair is used. The precise word ‘Hijab’ has been used in the Qur’an a few times but never in correlation with clothing, it is used as a barrier.
    Al-Hijab = Barrier
    Khimar = Cover

    Another verse in the Qur’an says;
    O’Children of Adam, We have bestowed upon you clothing to conceal your private parts and as adornment. But the clothing of righteousness [TAQWA] is the best. This is from the signs(revelations) of Allah that they may remember. (Al-Araf, 7:26)

    The above clearly distinguishes the superiority of Righteousness. Taqwa(Consciousness, Righteousness) far supersedes a mere piece of cloth. No where in Islam it says Hijab is mandatory.

    Today Hijab is cultural and used as ‘Control’. There is no doubt about it and I say this with 100% certainty and I challenge anyone . . . that in overwhelming majority of cases Hijab is imposed. Take any country; Afghanistan, Iran, Malaysia, Iraq, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Egypt . . . . women are forced, pressured and coerced.

    Why is there no focus on Men’s modesty? Why should men not cover themselves, why should men not cover their head, why should men not hide their handsomeness just for their wives? Why should women carry men’s Burdens. No one has the right to impose their views on others!!

    Why has all Islam been squeezed into a mere piece of cloth? Why has Islam been completely pinned to a mere piece of cloth. So suddenly you put on a piece of cloth and you become a symbol of Piety? So women who don’t wear Hijab are not Pious, or religious, or good Muslims, or modest!!

    What does a piece of cloth got to do with modesty or Piety? Hijab is NOT the Pinnacle of Islam or a symbol of Piety. Is there nothing else in the Qur’an that is even slightly important that Hijab, or nothing in the Qur’an that by far supersedes this absurd fixation on Hijab.

    So a piece of cloth takes presedence over and is more important than;
    Salah(Prayers), Zakat(Alms, compulsory in Islam), Fasting, backbiting, jealousy, charity, Sadaqa(a form of Charity), greed, oppression, human rights, treatment of women, anger, envy, family, forgiveness, promises, usury, revenge, stealing, superstition, love, peace, unity, brotherhood . . . . . . . . . . .

    Hi ziggy..Welcome to my blog πŸ™‚

    Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts..I will put up your comment as a new post so that more people will read it..Thanks again..Do come again..Salam-Nimmy

    • Aam Insaan
    • January 26th, 2009

    Nimmy
    “Both” — I beg to differ…

    mmmm,well,this is a double edged sword..lol…Either way,i am trapped πŸ™‚ See,i believe that it is my duty towards the soceity to dress modesty,of cource acording to cultural norms ( i say this so that you won’t say that bikni is modest in our culture πŸ™‚ ..It maybe fine in US,but not here..People will shout and throw stones if you wear bikni and walk along streets)..So it is my duty..That said,the other side too have the responsibility to respect indivudual choices.It is my choice on how use my ‘freedom of choice’..Geez…what am i saying,i am confused on this..But i won’t say that there is complete freedom of choice .Of course it is limited to time and space constraints..-nimmy

    • thedrifter
    • December 13th, 2009

    Ziggy,

    Completely agree. Well said. Very informative, intellectual and researched reply. Something (conveniently) neglected by most others, who want to convey what they think is correct irrespective of what the Quran and therethough Allah, says. Thank you for being honest.

    • umm zubayr
    • February 22nd, 2010

    i hope the following link will be of some assistance….just remember that wearing hijab(that is civering oneself) is a form of worship, and like all other forms of worship eg salah, we have to follow the guidance of Allah and His prophet(saw) we cannot afford to use our own intellect to judge or comment on these issues bcoz,what is at stake is our jannah or jahanam an we wont get another chance once we’re dead, so we have to do it right the first time round.

    http://www.troid.org/index.
    php?option=com_content&task=blogcategory&id=82&Itemid=429

    ps:if clicking on the link doesnt help, just copy the link and paste it in the web browser

    Hijaab
    The obligatory covering of the muslimah explained and exonerated.

    Why should I wear the Hijaab?
    Wednesday, 30 May 2007
    An oft-asked question by many Muslim woman! See the clear and simple answer!
    Last Updated ( Wednesday, 30 May 2007 )
    Read more…

    The Obligatory Conditions for an Islaamic Hijaab
    Wednesday, 30 May 2007
    Brief points of benefit outlining what is obligatory with regards to the Hijaab.
    Last Updated ( Wednesday, 30 May 2007 )
    Read more…

    The Reality of Hijaab, the Muslim Woman’s dress
    Wednesday, 30 May 2007
    Contrary to the tales of the media, the Hijab provides an honour for the woman like no other garment does.
    Last Updated ( Friday, 01 May 2009 )
    Read more…

    The Virtues Of Hijaab
    Wednesday, 30 May 2007
    An excellent essay consisting of eight points regarding the Hijaab of the Muslim woman.
    Last Updated ( Monday, 14 September 2009 )
    Read more…

    Hijaab is Beautiful
    Wednesday, 30 May 2007
    Know the beauty that lies in covering yourself!
    Last Updated ( Tuesday, 15 September 2009 )
    Read more…

    • Friend
    • April 22nd, 2010
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

