Its me :)

Hi all..

Yeah,I know…Its been a long time,really long time.. I missed you all badly..Life has not still come to calm state,to that old state as I had earlier where I could read 3-4 newspapers,read all my friends blogs,comment,post my own rants etc etc etc.. Never knew relocation is such a bad state of transition 😦  Its not about moving from one home to another,but about changing and adapting to a whole new enviornment..Β I don’t know,I just feel like living a messy life everyday..I haven’t even put up my pc (I am writing this from my parental home) grrrr,I am wondering when will I be back to my old state,lazy old state πŸ˜‰ .Neverending functions,neverending commitments ,I don’t know,but I liked my old life.But ofcourse,no complaints.I am trying to see this as a diffrent phase of life.. I fell ill 2-3 times and now I am too illΒ ( fever )even to type,but if I postpond,I maynot be able to post anytime sooner.

Β So,whatz up all good news from you side buddies?? A quick walk over a few blogs made me realized that your blogging life has chnaged a lot..IHM,Indyeah,Usha ,Monkia ,Hicthwriter has moved to wordpress!! So,hows your new home dearos πŸ™‚ Solilo is still going cool with her supercool headers…Solilo,will you make meΒ  a header?? Vimmu has never ending funny posts..Reema had mentioned me in one of her posts..Is she back? Nita , how are you??Mandira,thanks for remembering me πŸ™‚ Hey Roop,how are you,I hope you are fine and fit.. Vikas,are you still on blog break?Pinku,,Alankrita,Pixis,Smitha,Kanagu,Destination Infinity ,anka,Pradeep,Biju, Dev,Salil,Poonam,Saraboney,Manju Howz life ???? My love and regards to all….Take care..

Β I noticed that there are many new bloggers who participate in discussions on my dearos blogs….Glad that there are many similar minded people out there.. Even I have got new friends out here and I thank all of you for your comments.. This is not a ‘comeback post’ πŸ™‚ I will be blogging only when I am out of this husha-rusha life… Till then,its goodbye from me to all you dear ones out there..Thanks for remembering me..

Love..

Nimmy

Β 

(Sorry for not linking all names,I gotta go now)

Β 

Β 

Edited to add : Oops,how bad off me not to mention my dear friend Charakan…. Hi Doc,How are you??

  1. HI NIMMY!!! It’s fabulous seeing you here even if you are only here to say a quick hello!! I hope we see you back soon:)

      • Nimmy
      • May 29th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ (((HUGS)))

      The warmth of your love and friendship amazes me dear…. I am glad I found people like you,Indyeah,Solilo and many more.. …I hope to be back to normal soon and visit all your places…

  2. Ahoy ! What is up ? I hope you settle down soon .

      • Nimmy
      • May 29th, 2009

      Hey hey Kislay..How are you πŸ™‚ I read your post on one of my comment on Nita’s place..hee heee..Will come one day to comment πŸ™‚ TK..

  3. Get well soon Nimmy, and take care. Yes it must be tough to go without blogging for someone like you. You should take up an online job from home, and then blog like Hitchwriter does from his work place!
    I miss your fiery posts. Please be back soon!

  4. hey! good to see ur post! come bk soon… and get well sooner…

      • Nimmy
      • May 29th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Thanks rohini… Today,I got my second dose of antibiotic 😦 ..Chest congestion **sigh*..Hope to be fine soon..Tk.. love…

    • monikamanchanda
    • May 29th, 2009

    hi so good to see u back…

    me doing good and hoping to see u more often posting as well as commenting πŸ™‚

    get well soon

    (((hugs)))

      • Nimmy
      • May 29th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ ((hugs)))

  5. Nimmy, Great to see a post from you!! Sad that you are not ‘totally’ back yet πŸ™‚ Get well and back soon!

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ So howz your new wordpress home πŸ™‚

  6. Hi!! πŸ™‚

    Nice to see you back… πŸ˜€

    Missed your posts and you of course!

    hope you get well soon and get back to your normal self! πŸ™‚

    **hugs**

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Nice to hear from you Pixie..Howz your job going?? TK ..Keep in touch..

  7. Hey Nimmy, good to see u back blogging even though this is just a hello blog…Hope you feel better soon and start posting regularly again…cya

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      Hey hey,you too moved to wordpress??? Now we all are one big happy wordpress family,aren’t we πŸ™‚

      • Yes, I was inspired by Ordinary Guy, IHM and Indyeah…It’s better than Blogger except for the Blogroll…Use my Blogger account as a blogroll now…

  8. Hi Nimmy! Good to see you! But not good to read that you’re not well..

    Get better soon!

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Thanks Manju (( hugs))

    • kanagu
    • May 29th, 2009

    awwww Nimmy… its sad to hear you are not well… take care and get well soon πŸ™‚ good to see you πŸ™‚ thought this is your comeback post when I have seen in my reader… πŸ™‚ we will wait for you to come back in full flow πŸ™‚ how is ur daughter..? hope she is doing good πŸ™‚ and I am really really fine… πŸ™‚
    take care of your health…

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      Shezz not so ok 😦

      Glad to hear from you Kanagu.. I pray Tamil issues end up well..TK

  9. Hey! Look who appeared! πŸ™‚ Glad to hear from you! Come back soon.

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Are you back from lesuire trip πŸ˜‰

  10. I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been sick. Get well soon, and hope you adjust well to your new surroundings. Bye for now and take care!

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      Oh sorry mummyjaan,how bad of me to miss your name..Sorry ((huugs)) Howz your dearos!! TK

  11. Hi Nimmy, nice to hear from you. Hope you come back to full fledged blogging. And of course I will make a banner for you. πŸ™‚

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ (((hugs)))

    • Dev
    • May 30th, 2009

    Had I not seen incoming link coming from your blog, I wouldnt have known that you are back. Did you see how many people love you and your ‘rants’ πŸ™‚ ? So, get your stuff together soon..and come back. Good luck with everything.

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      So true..Its so nice and I don’t know how to express my feelings of joy …. Isn’t it cute that e-friends become moe dearer than realtime ones… And yeah,howz Deepika babhi πŸ˜‰

        • Dev
        • June 1st, 2009

        Deepika is fine..just wasting her time nowadays with that loser Ranbir.

          • Nimmy
          • June 4th, 2009

          ROFL…lol,how sad dreams of a foxy who finds grapes sour πŸ˜‰

            • Dev
            • June 5th, 2009

            Arre common Nimmy jee, very soon you might say that for Ranbir..
            woh hai meri d-d-d-deepika… lol

  12. waah ! Welcome back !!!

    *tan tanaa*

    *flowers & fruits*

    Get well soon… !!! πŸ™‚

    and get back to blogging soon !! πŸ˜€

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ How sweet!! I hope your trecking is going fine…

      • trekking ! spelling sudharo… ke phir bimari mein ungliya kaanp rahi hai ???

        yup we had our first business !!! cheers !!

        lol !!

          • Nimmy
          • May 30th, 2009

          lool…Sorry sorry πŸ™‚ ..Oh well,English mein koi bhi spelling chalta hai..Just call it American or British πŸ˜‰

          • We need to develop a separate Indian English. I want a English which is totally not connected to the British and the Americans!! πŸ™‚ And welcome back.

            Destination Infinity

              • Nimmy
              • May 30th, 2009

              πŸ™‚

              Ever heard of Manglish,Hinglish,Tamlish etc etc…. Just log on to various music channels and see how VJs have made desi versions (read idiotic and dirty version) of english πŸ™‚

  13. hey!!! yes I am back. πŸ™‚ Thanks for remembering me! πŸ™‚ take care sweetie! God bless.

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ you too take care

  14. Welcome back Nimmy!! πŸ™‚

    ((hugs)))
    take care of your health and your daughter’s too
    ((hugs)0for your daughter:)

    and come back to fulltime blogging soon πŸ™‚

    jaldi jaldi πŸ˜€

      • Nimmy
      • May 30th, 2009

      Hey hey Fida’s dadi is too late …ahem ahem πŸ˜‰

      love u dear…Gotta go now.. (((hugs))

  15. Hi Nimmy. Even if this is not a comeback post, it was great to hear from you. I have been away from the blogsphere for 3 days now and I guess I missed reading this post earlier. I am fine, and looking forward to having you back. But I know exactly what you feel, kind of unsettled. I shifted only to a new house in the same neighbourhood and I still feel unsettled! Even after my pc went up, I just didn’t feel the same for awhile and while now I am okay with that, I still find things a little “not set” and you know what i mean. I am not blogging as much and I it’s not that I don’t have lots to say, I just feel a little different! πŸ™‚ I wonder how long it will take to get back into the rut! πŸ™‚ Maybe I should just keep it this way and blog just twice a week. Anyway, right now I am not even in Mumbai but just thought I would take a round of the blogs.

      • Nimmy
      • June 4th, 2009

      Thanks for that lovely comment Nita…You said it exactly how it is to me now…Hope to be fine soon πŸ™‚ (((hugs)))

  16. hey….lovely to see a posy from you…even if it doesnt say much about where u are and all that…

    Hope life comes to a less hectic pace soon and u are back on the blogs…u being missed big time. πŸ™‚

    take care of ur health please

      • Nimmy
      • June 4th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Me in Cochin dear..Yeah,even i too long to be back among you..TC..

  17. Hi Nimmy, I have been lurking around and also did blogroll you from IHM’s blog. Been reading about you and by you in the blogworld.
    Read a few posts of yours, will read more, since u are now on my blogroll.
    Welcome back and have a great life upon relocating.
    Looking forward to more from you.

      • Nimmy
      • June 4th, 2009

      Hey hey Mampi…. πŸ™‚ Welcome..You are not a new person to me.. I know how nice a person you are as Roop had written enough about you πŸ™‚ Thanks for coming..And yes,I have been to your blog many many times and I recall your post on coke MRP (fighting with shopkeeper πŸ™‚ )

  18. ur back and so am I !!! Thanks for the mention Nimmy ! So finally in India, huh?

      • Nimmy
      • June 4th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Yeah..Im coming to your place to collect my icecream..pakka…

  19. Welcome back! By the way, you missed an “l” in my name!

      • Nimmy
      • June 4th, 2009

      πŸ™‚ Ooops…sorry ok..I think it went away in between my fight with “Insert” key …

  20. Aha, look who’s back!
    Enthokke undu visheshangal?
    Cheers,
    Salil
    PS : I am one of those unfortunate souls whose name was not linked 😦

      • Nimmy
      • June 5th, 2009

      oooohhooo…sorry…

      But think of how blessed you are to be remembered by me πŸ˜‰ In fact,I had to rush for another job and hence missed linking some of you..

      p.s :Nalla vishesham πŸ™‚

  21. Yeah, I am almost back! Will soon publish some posts! Good luck with your settlement issues. Take care.

  22. good to see you back! i see i figured on that long list! lucky me!! so more posts are coming, rt?

  23. Great to see you are back I was away for some time too So I missed ur come back post Hope to see you in full form blogging so that we can have some really heated debates again

    • masood
    • July 6th, 2009

    Hey. You are back? Wow!!!

  24. Hey, welcome back!

    I too have relocated, and understand what you mean re-setting a life. I am still in in transit, hope to see more of you here. πŸ™‚ Best of luck!

    ———————–

    πŸ™‚ Good luck Poonam-Nimmy

  25. Hi,

    Its really important to keep in touch with your friends, family and other peoples.
    when I relocate from Pakistan to here, I badly need of new friends, as I was feeling lonely. but thanks to http://www.umuslim.com I got many new and nice friends. with whom I can chat daily on umuslim, share my status, thought, my poems and pictures etc. http://www.umuslim.com is really amazing and help me re-connecting with other peoples.

    Cheers,

    Huma Jameel

  1. September 17th, 2009

Leave a Reply

