Eid,Hospital Emergency and Awards

Now that a totally irrelevant list of words..But lemme  explain..

 

On Eid eve,to be precise,on 4.00 am morning,I was taken to emergency due to some ‘unexpected trouble ‘ that arised to due allergic reactions from a medicine I took the last night..I was having a slight throat pain,but wanted to get rid of it before Eid (as I didn’t want my throat pain to disturb my eatings in parties scheduled)..Well, call of greedy-stomach ends as I was admitted and was in emergency till 12.00 pm and my face was similar to chinese people for two days due to balooning/inflamation..Thank God allergic reaction ended with that.. :rolll:

 

Back to my blogging world,which is now the only world I am into,I have been awarded by Vimmuuu..Thanks a lot friend..Well,it took me a few minutes to read and spell the name of the award 🙂 Still,I am glad you remembered me ..Awards are notes of appreciation and rememberance and I am too greedy to display as much awards as possible on my sidebar.. 😉

 

This award is given to a blog that invests and believes in PROXIMITY – nearness in space, time and relationships! These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.

proximidade_blog_award

 

I pass this award to Cris,IHM,Pinku,Priyanka,Arjun,Mummyjaan,Roop and Nita..

 

Again,Vimmuu has been generous enough to award me “Butterfly Award” and a Trophy..Thanks again friend 🙂

 

butterfly-award

 

trophy

 

 

I pass these awards to Shail,Pink,Kislay Chandra,Salil,Kanagu,Poonam,ameyawaghmare and Raj

 

 

And finally,Poonam’s Avant Garde Bloggies Awards..Err,well I didn’t win any award,but become runner up for the best Current -affairs post,for my post on Hindu-Christian violence in India..Two other recipe posts of mine too got nominated.As a newbie,it is indeed a pride for me to get nominated,among the professional and through bloggers..I thank all those who voted for me..Nikhil ,runner up for another category,and yes publicist for this event ,has published the award badge on the sidebar,so I guess there is no copyright volation for me to publish the award ,that would have been mine..lol..Nops,not on sidebar,I don’t deserve it..Just  showcasing it on this post 🙂

 

Now that I have settled down with busy life and holidays,I hope to be back to ‘serious ‘blogging from tomorrow 😉

 

Good day to all..

 

Edit:

 

IHM has awarded me The Honest Blogger Award..Oh my God..Its Award-rain and I love its feel 😉

 

honest-blogger-award

 

Thanks IHM 🙂 I pass this award to Cris and Pinku..

 

Cheers…

  1. Wow thanks dear! This is the first award I am getting and I am not really sure how people deal with it. I guess you pass it on like tags? Anyway, thanks a bunch! And I hope your stomach is doing well now 🙂

    Dearo,in fact your blog deserves lot of awards..You have a great space of your own.. Just place the award on your sidebar and pass it to people you feel like..Yeah,im fine now 🙂 -Nimmy

  2. Thrilled to recieve the Proximity award! Its made my day! Thanks and congrats for winning it too. Congrats for the other awards, and btw, I thought your recipe was really good, certainly as good as mine if not better but I guess when it comes to voting one can never say.
    Glad to have you as a blogger friend Nimmy.

    In fact,it is my pleasure and privilege to have you as my friend Nita 🙂 I was about to write on your blog about the awar,but something urgent happened here and I had to go..Could log on now only..The award is only a note of my appreciation and friendship for my dearest bloggy friends 🙂 Please keep coming to my small space .. Nevermind about Bloggie awards..I was happy to get nominated ..Maybe next time 🙂 -Nimmy

  3. And glad that your allergy is gone now, these things always come up at the wrong time, don’t they. Main thing is that you are fine now.

  4. thanks for the award Nimmy… And congrats for your win in Avant Garde bloggers award..
    I am happy as you are fine now.. take care of your health.
    Serious blogging from tomo.. I am waiting for you posts 🙂

  5. Thank You, and I am truly honored that you thought of me while thinking of who the award should be passed on to :)) And Congratulations too !!!

    Missed you in the blogosphere and it’s great to have you back 🙂


    🙂 ((hugs)) -Nimmy

  6. Hey thanks so much for giving me the ‘Cool blog’ award! I am glad that you found my blog a good one.
    Looking for your posts from tomorrow onwards.. 😀

    🙂 lol..Please don’t think that I am a good writer..I am a ranter..lol..-Nimmy

  7. Please do take care. and next time when you get your prescriptions, tell the doc about this incident. I once had a tablet for ligament tear which resulted in ulcers !!!

    Congrats on the awards and recognitions ! 😀

    Hey hey..I must thanks you for awarding me..(though I feel I don’t deserve them 😦 ) -Nimmy

  8. Thanks for the award Nimmy. Me leaving for India in a few hours, am all done with packing FINALLY! Not sure when I’ll be blogging next. Take care!

    Happy and safe journey dear..Hope to hear from you soon..Take care -Nimmy

  9. ur so like me… i mean even i am this random… and i tend to take an overdose of medicines whenever i gotta hog the next day… and i also end up in a sorry state 😛

    love ur blog…!

    lol..I hope this doesn’t happen to anybody else again..It is scary..They were dealing with me with all sorts of machines ,as if i am gong to die :-/ ..Keep coming and thanks for your words -Nimmy

  10. Nimmy, I am most honored. Thanks a lot! BTW I appreciate your writing a lot. Keep going!

    🙂 I am glad that you are happy-Nimmy

  11. Please check the sidebar on my page. 🙂


    Yeah,I saw you had wriiten my name too on ‘awarded by Usha and Nimmy”..Thanks 🙂 -Nimmy

    • Milind Kher
    • December 12th, 2008

    Nimmy,

    It is really so wonderful to see you back in action. I was really, really, missing your blogs.

    It was a wonderful experience for me to participate in a peace March on December 7th that the Mumbai Muslims took out. It felt so good to be able to make a positive contribution.

    Am still traumatized by the Mumbai terror attacks. We lost good people we knew..

    Thanks a lot for you inspiring and appreciating words Milind..It was indeed a great opportunity for you to have been participated in the rally..Yes,small small gestures or contributions pile up to a major action..If atleast 50% of us had made the positive contribution,in actions,it would make a great difference..With acts of indian muslims on having a muted Eid and associated gestures,I see discussion words flooded with notes on appreciation..Yes,we are not doing anything special..It is our nation and it is our duty to stand for it..

    You live in Mumbai? Ah,thatz silly to ask..The whole nation is traumatized on the happening..One needn’t live in Mumbai or Taj to feel the heat…God bless all those who suffered ,and of course,their families too… -Nimmy

  12. Welcome Back .

    Thanks Kislay..I hope you read my message on having been awarded 🙂 -Nimmy

    • Pradeep
    • December 12th, 2008

    I am coming here after a long time.. how have you been… Hope you are out of allergy problem.. take care

    Thanks for visiting Pradeep..I am fine now..Keep coming.Good day to you 🙂 -Nimmy

  13. Congratulations for all the awards! 🙂
    And even I had such a reaction a few years back. Did you take any pictures with that Chinese look? 🙂

    🙂 Thanks .lol..no pics..It was Eid holidays and the next day,while at uncle’s party they were taking photos and I was like running behind doors to hide myself ..It was my eyes that got balooned and I couldn’t literally open them 😦 -Nimmy

    • Milind Kher
    • December 17th, 2008

    Nimmy,

    Thanks for your response. Good to see you back. Your blog has a liveliness and homeliness that is great!

  14. Oh God, missed this post. I’m sorry to know that you had to go in to hospital. It must have been very uncomfortable to have a swollen face. Did you find out exactly what caused the reaction?

    And thank you for the award. Although you know I’m so far behind in acknowledging awards and tags, what with the infrequent blogging these days. But thank you, all the same!

    I am fine now dear 🙂 Do dispaly the award proudly -Nimmy

  1. January 21st, 2009

Leave a comment